The first of my new stuff

Sometimes things just get more complicated as time flies!

It has been a very long time since we had the site revamped, but here we go again… in the meantime I have been dealing with new techniques and new projects that have been published in (among others) my first 3-D project: the pop-up book Dinosaurs In The Round and Darren Naish’s The Great Dinosaur Discoveries… coming soon are some favourites.

About luisvrey

Paleo Illustration
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The first of my new stuff

  1. Herman Diaz says:

    I remember the background painting from “Dino Babies”. I really like it, but I do have a question: What eagle species is that? I’m guessing it’s 1 of the sea or fish eagles, but I want to make sure. Many thanks in advance.

    • luisvrey says:

      It is probably a Golden Eagle… it can also be a Sea Eagle. However, the main point of the artwork is non-descriptive: its is trying to tell you something without going into detail.

      • Herman Diaz says:

        In retrospect, you’re right. I was originally thrown off by the beak being all yellow, but otherwise, it’s all Golden Eagle (which makes said painting even better b/c the GE is my favorite living dino).

Leave a Reply

